Woodbrook College

          An Edmund Rice School

PEXpo 2020
PEXpo 2020
Well done to all the students that submitted and presented projects at PE Xpo 2020 in Dublin City University on March 3rd. All students equipped themselves excellently when presenting to the judges that assessed their projects. In particular, congratulations to Abhirami Santhoshkumar, Ruby Roche and Michelle Dolores who won the overall junior section (1st – 3rd year) with their project titled; ‘Mixed v single sex PE lessons. Does participation change?’
Fun Run 2019
Fun Run 2019
In spite of the wet weather, the 2019 Fun Run took place on Friday October 25th. For the first time in its existence the venue was changed from Shanganagh Park to the school campus due to the poor wet weather. The students involved in the organisation were excellent when asked to adapt to the contingency of staging the run on the schools grounds at short notice. Well done to all involved on reacting so well to the change of venue. Even though the weather was poor, student enthusiasm and participation was high. This was reflected by the €1250 fundraised from the €5 entry fee to take part. The funds raised were donated to the four different charity partners; Irish Aid, Vision Sports Ireland, Irish Wheelchair Association and Christmas Hamper appeal. Well done to all those bravely participated in spite of the poor weather and their generous donations. For the students that were keen to compete, there three races within the Fun Run; senior boys’, girls’ and junior boys’. Congratulations to Conor Murphy on winning the senior boys’ race, Eve O’Brien on winning the girls’ race and Nathan O’Shea on winning the junior boys’ race. The whole school community look forward to the 2020 edition of the Fun Run and wish for improved weather conditions so it can return to the Shanganagh Park venue.
Endeavour Awards
Endeavour Awards
The Endeavour Awards are awards given out to people who make a positive contribution to their community over the past 12 months. The awards recognize what people have achieved, or an area that they have excelled in. Bray & District Chamber of Commerce has been presenting these awards every year for almost 40 years, since 1981.

2nd Year

MathsMr Cullen (Hackett)rnsenme
Ms Connors (Markievicz)ffuxriz
Ms Connors (McAleese)saoxro7
EnglishMs Shiely (McAleese)wcm5qnl
Mr Johnston (Hackett)vtvsgin
Ms Troy (Markievicz)zyl6ras
IrishMs Costellosxxftxu
Mr OhAnnaidh652nutm
Mr Messitt (Higher)v2upmoh
ScienceMs M Hand (3 Classes)gqfgkmo
Ms M Hand (4 Classes)ujzcbb3
Mr O'Reilly52mbwqy
Mr Blacki36yzj5
HistoryMr Murphylu323b4
Ms Duffinr5bflx4
GeographyMs Handlqq2xra
Mr Messitt (McAleese)onqgfsr
Mr Messitt (Hackett)em5rvly
Visual ArtMr Horgan \ Ms McCannn4l5uyl
Business StudiesMr Coadyxdibrij
FrenchMs Murphyinfhg62
GermanMs Marschnerngawkwl
Home EconomicsMs Cluskeyfzx35jg
SpanishMs Kilfeathergp4su72
Tech GraphicsMr Bergingaakwnx
Mat Tech WoodMr Greeneuur7tts
Mr Berginmns2rhy
ReligionMs Cluskeyxm3k2bi
Mr McDonaldtwsthkj
CSPEMs Troy (Hackett)22zfq37
PDVMs Troy (McAleese)mjcannh