Woodbrook College

          An Edmund Rice School

Student Leadership
in Woodbrook College
Student Leadership
At Woodbrook College, student participation is at the core of our student leadership programme. Student voice and activism is encouraged through the ample student leadership opportunities we offer. Students are encouraged to practice a range of leadership skills in a supportive, learning and social environment.
Fun Run 2019
Fun Run 2019
In spite of the wet weather, the 2019 Fun Run took place on Friday October 25th. For the first time in its existence the venue was changed from Shanganagh Park to the school campus due to the poor wet weather. The students involved in the organisation were excellent when asked to adapt to the contingency of staging the run on the schools grounds at short notice. Well done to all involved on reacting so well to the change of venue. Even though the weather was poor, student enthusiasm and participation was high. This was reflected by the €1250 fundraised from the €5 entry fee to take part. The funds raised were donated to the four different charity partners; Irish Aid, Vision Sports Ireland, Irish Wheelchair Association and Christmas Hamper appeal. Well done to all those bravely participated in spite of the poor weather and their generous donations. For the students that were keen to compete, there three races within the Fun Run; senior boys’, girls’ and junior boys’. Congratulations to Conor Murphy on winning the senior boys’ race, Eve O’Brien on winning the girls’ race and Nathan O’Shea on winning the junior boys’ race. The whole school community look forward to the 2020 edition of the Fun Run and wish for improved weather conditions so it can return to the Shanganagh Park venue.
Endeavour Awards
Endeavour Awards
The Endeavour Awards are awards given out to people who make a positive contribution to their community over the past 12 months. The awards recognize what people have achieved, or an area that they have excelled in. Bray & District Chamber of Commerce has been presenting these awards every year for almost 40 years, since 1981.

5th Year

MathsMs Connorslbfz5cu
Ms Hennellyou4nhpx
Ms Synnotthse4bz7
English Ms Shielyyvq6lsq
Mr Johnstoncblabur
Mr McDonald6pi6zbq
IrishMr O'hAnnaidhvhsvc6m
Ms Costelloulcjzgz
HistoryMr Meylerwl7uyg4
GeographyMs Handr7rr6ni
Mr Messittkp5xv5z
FrenchMs Murphyovd7fs2
GermanMs Marschnerubkqf4m
PhysicsMr Blackfvfspwj
ChemistryMr O'Reillyxduj7aw
BiologyMs M Handag6rcsk
Ms O'Gormanzaczchy
ArtMr Horgan\ MsMcCanngmajirw
BusinessMr Coadyb43v4bh
Construction StudiesMr Berginxts67nq
DCGMr Berginlhj7uqa
LC PEMr Cullenznjihxg
ReligionMs Troyam37vxu
EconomicsMs Listonrjeizph